New features

Bulk editing in the jobs workspace has been extended

  • Multiple jobs can now be scheduled at the same time, noting the following

    • All jobs must be of the same lifecycle

    • No job can be in the status of completed, cancelled or closed

    • Any existing appointments on the selected jobs will be cancelled, with a new appointment scheduled for the selected date and time

    • Any existing assignees on the selected jobs will be removed when the appointment is cancelled, and as such will require reassignment

  • Multiple jobs can now be assigned new workers at same time, noting the following

    • All jobs must be of the same lifecycle

    • It is not possible to un-assign workers

    • It is not possible to perform region or trade matching

    • Selected assignees are simply added to the existing list of assignees, meaning existing assignees will remain assigned

  • Bulk editing is now available in the contractor portal, with the following actions

    • Status change

    • Schedule

    • Assign

Feature improvements and changes

Sub task ordering has been improved

  • When creating or modifying a task template, it is now possible to change the order of sub-tasks

  • When creating or modifying a sub-task with the result type of list, it is now possible to change the order of the list items

Other minor improvements include

  • The ID and reference filters in all major workspaces now support multiple exact-match values, separated by a semicolon. For example, when using the jobs ID filter

    • If you pass in the full ID values for two existing jobs you will get two matches. I.e. 'WO-1234567;WO-7654321'

    • If you pass in partial ID values for two existing jobs you will not get a match. I.e. '1234567;7654321;, or 'WO-1234;WO-7654'

    • Please note that spaces between values are not supported

  • The 'Sort & refine' action in the major workspaces is now open by default. The open/close state will still be remembered if you toggle it

  • The reference field is now displayed when hovering over jobs in the calendar view

  • When creating individual customers with three part names, all three parts are now retained. Previously the second part was lost

  • If a disabled user attempts to log in to Loc8 they are now presented with a more meaningful message rather than a permission error

  • Several spelling and grammar errors have been fixed

  • Several performance and stability improvements

Bug fixes

  • When viewing additional asset information directly from an asset custom field the reference field was previously displaying an incorrect value. This has been resolved

  • An issue that occasionally led to maintenance schedules without frequencies has been resolved

  • An issue that caused a truncated list of assignees to display when hovering over the job assignee details has been resolved

  • An issue that exposed the 'Share this view' workspace action to contractors has been resolved

  • An issue that caused the incorrect display of job counts on the calendar monthly view has been resolved

  • Several additional minor bug fixes

Did this answer your question?