In this article, we will see how to:

Accessing the Field service report (FSR) for a completed appointment in a job

Once your workforce progresses through a job lifecycle as guided by the Loc8 Mobile app and end their work, the FSR is generated for that appointment. It compiles all the data received from work logs entered by the person assigned to the job and presents it in a format that's ready to share, print and download.

From the Jobs workspace, select the job for which an appointment has been completed.

In the example below, the job has been marked as Completed indicating that it has completed an appointment and the FSR is now ready to view.

Click View Appointment Completed <date of completion>.

The FSR opens in a new browser tab furnishing all the work details as shown below:

This FSR is not just available from within your account but can also be shared with any other concerned member involved in the job.

RECOMMENDATION: Before you share the FSR, we recommend that you have your business logo and company address updated to reflect the current details on the document. You can update them at Settings icon on the main menu panel of your screen -> Admin Settings -> Company tab.

Sharing the Field service report as a link that can open on any browser

You can share the field service report using its URL. Simply copy the URL from the browser.

Open the Share and Export option on the job and send the link to the FSR as an email to anyone within or outside your company.

Once the message is sent out to the recipient, they will receive an email in the following format:

Sharing the job as a link that can open on any browser

If someone wants to view the job highlights such as the work details, appointments, its associated tasks and assets without getting into the Loc8 system, you can share a link to the job with that person.

The link will open the job details as an HTML page on any browser window on your recipient's smart device.

There are two ways to share the link to the job:

OPTION 1: Copy the link

Under the Share and Export icon, select the button Public link next to Include. Then scroll down to the end of the dialog box and click Copy Public link . This will copy the link to your clipboard. You can now share it on any platform.

OPTION 2: Send the link inline with an email

Under the Share and Export icon, select the button Public link next to Include. Now when you type in the message body and send out to the recipient, the link to the job is automatically inserted into the email body.

This feature is also available on Quotes, Invoices and Assets.

Sharing a link to the job inspector

This is a great way to collaborate with all the people connected to your Loc8 system -be it your workforce or your customers. Anyone who has a user in your Loc8 system can view the shared link to the job inspector directly on their Loc8 account.

Under the Share and Export icon, select the Private link button. Now when you type in the message body and send out to the recipient, the link to the job inspector is automatically inserted into the email body.

This feature is also available on Quotes, Invoices and Assets.

Sharing the job details as a PDF document

There are two ways to share the job as a PDF:

OPTION 1: Export the job as a PDF

Under the Share and Export icon, select the PDF button. Then scroll down to the end of the dialog box and click Export PDF. This will download the job in a PDF format onto your local machine. You can now share the PDF document on any platform.

The job details that are presented in the document is the same as you would see in its HTML view (using the Public link discussed above).

OPTION 2: Send the job as a PDF attachment to an email

Under the Share and Export icon, select the PDF button. Now when you type in the message body and send out to the recipient, the PDF is automatically attached to the email.

This feature is also available on Quotes, Invoices and Assets.

Adding comments to a job

You can use comments to track and record communications, facts or details about the job so that anyone accessing the job can look back into the Messages tab within the job and get a deeper understanding into the exchange of information amongst those involved in the job.

Click the Comments icon on the job inspector and enter your text.

Click ADD COMMENT to update the job with your comment.

Now when you open the job in full inspector and go to the Messages tab, you will find the comment is displayed with the name of the person who had posted the comment.

This feature is also available on Quotes and Invoices.

Did this answer your question?