BILLING AND PAYMENT

What payment methods do you accept?
How do I pay my bills?
What is a billing period?
What is a workforce license?
When do I provide my card details?
I'm part way through my billing period, what happens if I add a user or technician?
What happens if I choose to downgrade during my billing period?
What happens if my subscription becomes overdue?

What payment methods do you accept?

We accept payments through Credit Card (Visa, Master Card and Amex).

How do I pay my bills?

Your account balance will be automatically charged to your card when your subscription renews at the start of each billing period.

If you add new workforce licenses throughout your billing period you will accrue a pro-rated charge against your subscription which will be debited as part of your next payment.

What is a billing period?

A billing period is the period of time we charge you for using Loc8, starting when you first pay for a Loc8 subscription and ending one month later. The next billing period starts immediately thereafter, renewing your subscription.

Every time your subscription renews, you are paying up-front for any active workforce licenses for the next month as well as any accrued pro-rated charges for increased license counts throughout the billing period that just lapsed.

What is a workforce license?

A workforce license is what you pay for every user or technician active on your subscription.

When do I provide my card details?

You may enter your credit card details anytime. If you have opted in to a trial, you may add your card anytime during the trial, just before the trial ends or even after the trial has ended.

You may also update your card details during an active billing period which is recommended if your card is due to expire.

I'm part way through the billing period, what happens if I add a user or technician?

If you add new workforce licenses during your billing period, you will accrue a pro-rated charge for the remainder of the billing period, which will then be charged when your subscription renews. For example, if you pay for 10 users when your subscription renews, and then increase to 13 users a few days later we will apply a pro-rated amount to your subscription for remainder of the billing period calculated at the price of the new tier.

To see how many workforce licenses you will be charged for once your subscription renews, please view the Usage tab in the Usage and Billing settings area.

I'm part way through the billing period, what happens if I remove a user or technician?

If you remove a workforce license during your billing period nothing happens right away. When your subscription renews however we will re-asses the number of licenses active at that point and charge you accordingly. 

We keep track of the number of workforce licenses that you have paid for to ensure you don’t pay twice during a single billing period. For example, if you pay for 10 users when your subscription renews, and then increase to 13 users a few days later we will apply a pro-rated amount to your subscription for remainder of the billing period calculated at the price of the new tier. If you then decrease to 10 again the next day, however then go back up to 13 the day after that, you will not be charged again.

To see how many workforce licenses you will be charged for once your subscription renews, please view the Usage tab in the Usage and Billing settings area.

What happens if I choose to downgrade during my billing period?

The plan you have downgraded to (either free Core plan or another paid plan), will come into effect only at the end of your billing period, and there will be no refund or credit applied to your account.

What happens if my subscription becomes overdue?

If your payment is late or missed, it is likely due to your credit card having expired. We will allow a grace period, during which we will retry the charge on your card.

Whilst your subscription is in an overdue status, you will be reminded in Loc8 and via email, however your team will be able to continue using Loc8 for the duration of the grace period. 

If after multiple attempts, our automated system is still unable to process the charge on your card, your subscription will be cancelled and eventually deleted. To gain access to your account after it has been cancelled, please submit a reactivation request to support@loc8.com.

PRODUCT TRIALS

How do trials work in Loc8?
I'm trialling Loc8, however can no longer access any of the features when I log in
I'm using Loc8 Professional but I want to upgrade to a higher plan. Can I get a trial before I upgrade?
When should I upgrade to Loc8 Professional?

How do trials work in Loc8?

We offer a free trial of 14 days on our paid Professional plan. You can make best use of the trial by exploring and testing your business scenarios and reaching out to our support team for any enquiries. 

If you are happy with the plan you’ve selected, all you need to do is enter your credit card details during the trial and once the trial has ended you will be charged for the next month. There is no charge applied for usage during the trial, so if you wish to downgrade to Core or cancel your subscription you may do so without any obligation.

If you wish to upgrade at a later date, just select the option to downgrade to the free Core plan and continue using the features available in Core. However, please note that a second free trial will not be offered the next time you upgrade. 

I'm trialling Loc8, however can no longer access any of the features when I log in

You have reached the end of your trial period. The next step is to add your card details to your account so that our system can begin your paid subscription.

I'm using Loc8 Professional but I want to upgrade to a higher plan. Can I get a trial before I upgrade?

We do not offer trials when upgrading from one paid plan to another. 

If you would like to learn about the additional features offered in higher plans, please feel free to contact our support team and they can organise a walkthrough for you.

When should I upgrade to Loc8 Professional?

You may click the Upgrade button any time within the 14-day trial period.
Please note that upon activation of your new plan the remaining days on your trial will be cancelled.

INVOICE

How do I change the address on an invoice?
I'm the Subscriber. How do I access invoices?
I'm not the Subscriber. How do I access an invoice?

How do I change the address on an invoice?

You can configure your address under Settings > Company > Postal address. If you do not have a postal address configured, then the primary Address field is used instead, which is also configured in your Company settings area. 

I'm the Subscriber. How do I access invoices?

We will email invoices to you. In the future we will make current and past invoices available in the Loc8 Usage and Billing settings area.

I'm not the Subscriber. How do I access an invoice?

Please reach out to the Subscriber. Only Subscribers can access invoices.

Did this answer your question?